The Annual Presentation of Prizes  was held in the club on Saturday 28th October 2017.
President Patricia McCallan welcomed everyone to the Presentation, she gave a special welcome to Honorary President Billy Petrie OBE JP DL, Mr Robert Phillips PastMain Prize Winners 2017 web edited 1 President from the Dumbartonshire Bowling Association, Mr Teddy Hipkin President and his partner Sheila Hipkin from the Gareloch Bowling Association, club Ladies Champion Annette Christie and her husband John and our Gents Champion Alan Air along with his dad Martin club Ladies Captain Irene Wallace with her husband Past President Eric and Past President Mrs Annette Garrick who sponsors the Lady Presidents Trophy.
The President also welcomed the clubs Sponsors to the Presentation night, Jennifer and David Campbell from the Trophy Centre who sponsor the senior championship and Exorna trophies. Our Open Gents Pairs Sponsors Toyota, we have Mr Gary Mulvaney and his wife Janet, our sponsor of the Gordon Stewart Sets Competition Mrs Noreen Stewart and her partner Robert Plunkett, Hugh and Joan Murray who sponsor the Ptarmigan competitors of the year Trophy and our own Mick and John Stead club sponsors. Mary McIntosh who sponsors the Junior Championship, Ritchie Robertson sponsor of the Patricia Robertson Memorial Ladies pairs, and Sponsors of the Championships Belhaven Brewers were unfortunately unable to be with us
Following the Meal President Patricia paid tribute to the members achievements during the year
In Bowls Scotland Alan Air was a member of the Junior team which won British Isles Junior Championship in Wales, a great achievement
Our ladies had a most successful year in the Gareloch Women’s Bowling Association, Liz Fraser winning the Senior Champion of Champions, the Ladies also won both the Ladies A League and the Senior League Trophies.
In the Dumbartonshire Bowling Association competitions our Triple of Ed Claisse, Andrew Sneddon and Alan Air Skip won the Triples Championship.
Our Gents also had another exceptional year in the GBA, Alan Air won the Champion of Champions and we won the   Senior League and the Mixed League
The President then asked that we honour those Ladies and Gentlemen who have throughout this season maintained a consistently high level of bowling, leading to them being successful in winning the competitions which are so keenly contested within the club. The full list of Prize Winners was as follows:
Junior Section                                        
Colin McIntosh Junior Championship: Winner: Alan Air: Runner Up: Brandon Mackie Fleming:

Ladies Section
The Elizabeth Hamilton Quaich Two Bowl Pairs: Winners: Mrs Annette Christie& Mrs Elizabeth Fraser: Runners Up: Mrs Marion Mc Clenaghan & Mrs Jill Dacombe:           

Nominated Pairs:Winners:Mrs Annette Christie: & Mrs Elizabeth Fraser: Runners Up:Mrs Barbara Robertson & Mrs Patricia McCallan:                           

Balloted Pairs (Patricia Robertson  Trophy):Winners:Mrs Rona Jay & Mrs Annette Christie: Runners Up:Mrs Annette Garrick & Mrs Jill Dacombe:                                      

Ladies Points (Anna Gall Cup): Winner:Mrs Jean Irwin: Runners Up:Mrs Elaine Craddock & Mrs Helen Lawrie:

Senior Championship (Ferguson Cup): Winner:Mrs Elizabeth Fraser: Runner Up:Mrs Annette Christie:           

Lady Captains Trophy (A.F.Forbes Trophy):Winner:Mrs Roberta Lees MBE: Runner Up:Mrs Margaret Grant:       

Presidents Trophy (Muirhead Trophy): Winner: Mrs Jill Dacombe: Runner Up: Mrs Annette Christie:               

Ladies’ Championship (Alan Dunlop Trophy ):Winner:Mrs Annette Christie: Runner Up:Mrs Muriel Galt:   

Exorna Trophy (Mixed Singles): Winner:Mrs Marion McClenaghan: Runner Up: Roger Jones:

Ptarmigan Quaich for Competitor of the Year:Winner:Lady:Mrs Margaret Grant: Gent: Roger Jones:

Gents Section                                                          

Farquhar Cup Gents Triples:Winners: Tony Bird:Luke Healy:Iain Macleod:Runners Up: Edouard Claisse: George Tait: Joe Cameron:

McConnachie Cup (Senior Pairs): Winners:Ian Logan & Gordon Stephen MBE: Runners Up:Walter Jamieson& Bill Reaney:                                                                     

Matthew Dickie Memorial Trophy (Gents Pairs):Winners:Walter Jamieson& Gordon Stephen MBE: Runners Up: Murray Grant & George Sneddon:  

A. & F. Howie Memorial Trophy (Mixed Pairs): Winners:Elizabeth Fraser & Iain MacDonald: Runners Up:Roberta Lees MBE: & Hugh Murray:

Thomson Cup (Gents Points):Winner: Archie Anderson: Runner Up:Nick Cudby:       

Gordon Stewart Trophy (Sets Competition):Winner: Alan Air: Runner Up:George Sneddon:

McIntyre Cup (2 Bowl Singles):Winner:Alan Air: Runner Up:Martin Air:   
Douglas Bowl (Senior Championship) :Winner:Robin Cavana: Runner Up:Hugh Murray:

Muirhead Trophy (Shots Handicap): Winner:George Sneddon: Runner Up: Andrew Sneddon:

Captain’s Trophy (Alston Trophy VP as was):Winner:Ian Mc Glashan: Runner Up:Edouard Claisse: 

President’s (J. Orr Ewing Trophy): Winner:Iain MacDonald: Runner Up: Andrew Sneddon:

Coronation Trophy (Gents Championship): Winner: Alan Air: Runner Up: Iain MacDonald:

Ladies Champion 2017 webHon President Billy Petrie OBE JP DL, President Robert Phillips from the DBA, President Teddy McEwan from the GBA all thanked the club forGents Champion 2017 their invitations, congratulated the club members on their achievements this year and wished the club well in the future.
The Ladies Champions Annette Christie and the Gents Champion Alan Air thanked the sponsors for their support to the competitions, the match committee's for organising all the competitions, the greens convenor and his committee for the condition of the greens and the club members for participating without them there would be no competitions.
In closing the Lady Captain  Irene Wallace thanked the ladies and gents who have helped with preparation for this evening. Many thanks to our bar staff and the caterers who served us so well – and finally to each of you for simply being here to enjoy the evening with us.
  Ladies Senior Champion 2017 new webThe Photographs show: All the Trophy Winners, the President presenting the Lady Champion Annette Christie with her Trophy, Mrs Mick Stead presenting the Gents Champion Alan Air with his Trophy, and President presenting Ladies Senior Champion Liz Fraser with her trophy on the evening.

 View More Images