Helensburgh Bowling Club held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 8th February 2018 at 7.40pm.
The meeting elected the new President for 2018, Mr Roger Jones with Mrs Patricia McCallan moving to the Immediate Past President office as well as the other office Bearers for the year.
John Stead was re appointed as the Treasurer, Elizabeth Fraser was elected as the new Ladies Captain with Edouard Claisse being elected as the new Gents Captain. Ms Liz Smith was elected as the new club Secretary. The Directors who continued in office from 2017 were, Mrs Annette Christie as Ladies Match Secretary, Hugh Murray, and Walter Jamieson. The new Directors elected for the year were Mr Allan Howie as Gents Match Secretary with New Directors appointed Mrs Jeny Jones, Mrs Sandra Hosie and Mrs Sandra Strachan.
Immediate Past President Mr Eric Wallace retired by rotation

The Main Opening of the Greens on Saturday 14th April and this will be followed on Wednesday 18th April when Mrs Liz Fraser Lady Captain will perform the ladies Opening of Greens.
Committee 2018
The Picture shows from left to right:
Seated:    Mr Hugh Murray, Ms Liz Smith Secretary) Mrs Elizabeth Fraser (Ladies Captain) Rodger Jones (President) Ed Claisse (Gents Captain) Mrs Patricia McCallan ( Immediate Past President) and Walter Jamieson,

Standing Rear : Allan Howie( Gents Match Secretary), Sandra Hosie, Jeny Jones ,Sandra Strachan Mrs Annette Christie ( Ladies Match Secretary)

John Stead (Treasurer)was unable to atten