Helensburgh Bowling Club held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 14th February 2019 at 7.40pm.
The meeting elected the new President for 2019, Mrs Elizabeth Fraser with Mr Roger Jones moving to the Immediate Past President office as well as the other office Bearers for the year.
John Stead was  re appointed as the Treasurer, Mrs Susan Claisse  was elected as the new Ladies Captain with Edouard Claisse being relected as the Gents Captain.. The Directors who continued in office from 2018 were,  Ms Liz Smith, Mrs Sandra Hosie, Mrs Jeny Jones, Mr Allan Howie PP Gents Match Secretary. The new Directors elected for the year were Mr George Sneddon PP Miss Veronica Bell as Ladies Match Secretary, Mr Gary Mackie, Mrs Lesley Healy and Mr Eric Wallace PP.
Immediate Past President Ms Patrica McCallan retired by rotation

The Joint Opening of the Greens (Ladies & Gents will be on Saturday 13th April and will be performed by President Mrs Elizabeth Fraser.

The Picture shows from left to right:
Seated:    Mrs Susan Claisse Lady Captain, IPP Mr Roger Jones, President Mrs Elizabeth Fraser, Mr Edouard Claisse Gents Captain, Mr John Stead Treasure and Miss Veronica Bell BEM Ladies Match Secretary

Standing Rear : Mrs Jeny Jones, Gary Mackie, Lesley Healey, Liz Smith PP, George Sneddon PP, and Mr Eric Wallace PP

Mr Allan Howie PP Gents Match Secretary and Mrs Irene Wallace were unable to attend


Committee 2019 web